The setup of Corpo-real MA Interior Architecture is innovative and well structured. The idea of the studio as a laboratory addressing urgent societal matters including the interface between body, social, economic and technological “space” and spaces of inclusion seems to be reflected in the students’ works that often have the character of small research by design projects. The students are encouraged to think critically and to use design to explore contemporary societal challenges.

Peter Thule Kristensen Professor, dr.phil., PhD, Architect MAA Head of Spatial Design, Institute of Architecture and Design Core Scholar in Centre for Privacy Studies, University of Copenhagen


Phuong Duy Dao won the Art Academy Zwolle Award 2019! And by the way, he also graduated Cum Laude!

Public Talks and Lecture with Füsun Türetken

Fri July 5

public workshop with Amy Suo Wu

Tue May 21 | 13.00 - 16.00

ArtEZ-MA-Short-Xiaomin-2 from Corpo-real archives on Vimeo.

Xiaomin Deng speaks about her experiences within Corpo-real

I experienced a good mindset: sometimes we need to focus on the process- not the final destination: like we could be happy on the road- not the end of it.

Phuong Duy Dao _ Participant summerschool 2017

Students and alumni about Corpo-real

Corpo-real Facts from students and alumni 2018 from Corpo-real archives on Vimeo.


Discover the possibilities of starting a master programme in interior architecture during the open day at ArtEZ University of the Arts.

Corpo-real discourse moderator Shailoh Phillips

Shailoh Phillips (United States, 1979) is a researcher, educator and media artist. She will be moderating the Corpo-real discourse programme this colleyear.

CirC* Curator in residence 2018 Josh Plough

Josh Plough is our Curator in Residence. He is also design curator at Onomatopee Projects in Eindhoven and spends his time talking and writing about the intersection of design, art and technology criticism.

24.01.18 lecture programme Work Body Leisure

Lecture programme and discussions with Liss C. Werner, Jonas Runberger, Peter van Assche, Karin Hedlund and Alice Twemlow.